Verisk Analytics to Present at the BMO Capital Markets' 17th Annual Back to School Conference

JERSEY CITY, N.J., August 31, 2017 - Verisk Analytics (Nasdaq:VRSK) Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer Eva Huston will speak at the BMO Capital Markets' 17th Annual Back to School Conference in New York on Thursday, September 14, 2017, at 2:30 p.m. EDT (11:30 a.m. PDT, 7:30 p.m. BST).

Interested parties are invited to listen to the live event via webcast on the Verisk investor website at http://investor.verisk.com.

A replay of the webcast will be available through a link on the Verisk investor website for 30 days.

About Verisk Analytics

Verisk Analytics (Nasdaq:VRSK) is a leading data analytics provider serving customers in insurance, natural resources, and financial services. Using advanced technologies to collect and analyze billions of records, Verisk Analytics draws on unique data assets and deep domain expertise to provide first-to-market innovations that are integrated into customer workflows. Verisk offers predictive analytics and decision support solutions to customers in rating, underwriting, claims, catastrophe and weather risk, global risk analytics, natural resources intelligence, economic forecasting, and many other fields. Around the world, Verisk Analytics helps customers protect people, property, and financial assets.

Headquartered in Jersey City, N.J., Verisk Analytics operates in 29 countries and is a member of Standard & Poor's S&P 500® Index. In 2017, Forbes magazine named Verisk Analytics to its America's Best Mid-Size Employers list and to its World's Most Innovative Companies list. Verisk is one of only seven companies to appear on both lists. For more information, please visit www.verisk.com.

Contact:

Investor Relations
David Cohen
AVP, Investor Relations and Strategic Finance
Verisk Analytics, Inc.
201-469-2174
david.e.cohen@verisk.com

Media
Rich Tauberman
MWWPR (for Verisk Analytics)
202-600-4546
rtauberman@mww.com