Skip to Main Content

Tennessee HB 280 Signed into Law

William Haslam signed House Bill 280 into law on March 22. The bill extends the time given to respond to a Department of Revenue (DOR) request for information regarding motorists suspected of not having proper auto insurance coverage. Previously the response time was 15 days; it is now 30 days.

HB 280 also established a $25 fee that will be assessed when a motorist whose registration was suspended due to noncompliance reinstates or renews their registration. This fee is assessed in addition to other costs due at registration.

Policesocial 250x200


Brandon L. Guidry

Brandon L. Guidry is the State Implementation Specialist of CV-ALIR for Verisk – insurance solutions. He has a business administration degree from the University of Louisiana at Lafayette.


You will soon be redirected to the 3E website. If the page has not redirected, please visit the 3E site here. Please visit our newsroom to learn more about this agreement: Verisk Announces Sale of 3E Business to New Mountain Capital.