Verisk Analytics to Host Investor Day on Tuesday, December 1, 2015, in New York City

JERSEY CITY, N.J., November 17, 2015 — Verisk Analytics, Inc. (Nasdaq:VRSK), a leading data analytics provider, will host its annual Investor Day on Tuesday, December 1, 2015, beginning at 8:30 a.m. EST (5:30 a.m. PST, 1:30 p.m. GMT).

Investor Day is by invitation only and registration is required. The event will be webcast live, and the presentations will be posted on the Verisk investor website at http://investor.verisk.com. A replay of the webcast will be available through a link on the Verisk investor website for 30 days.

About Verisk Analytics
Verisk Analytics (Nasdaq:VRSK) is a leading data analytics provider serving customers in insurance, energy, healthcare, financial services, government, and risk management. Using advanced technologies to collect and analyze billions of records, Verisk Analytics draws on vast industry expertise and unique proprietary data sets to provide predictive analytics and decision support solutions in fraud prevention, actuarial science, insurance coverages, fire protection, catastrophe and weather risk, data management, and many other fields. In the United States and around the world, Verisk Analytics helps customers protect people, property, and financial assets. For more information, visit www.verisk.com.

Contact:

Investor Relations
Eva Huston
Senior Vice President, Treasurer, and Chief Knowledge Officer
Verisk Analytics, Inc.
201-469-2142
eva.huston@verisk.com

David Cohen
Director, Investor Relations and Business Analytics
Verisk Analytics, Inc.
201-469-2174
david.e.cohen@verisk.com

Media
Rich Tauberman
MWW Group (for Verisk Analytics)
202-600-4546
rtauberman@mww.com