May 2017

JERSEY CITY, N.J., May 30, 2017 – Verisk Analytics (Nasdaq:VRSK) Chairman, President, and Chief Executive Officer Scott Stephenson will speak at William Blair & Company's 37th Annual Growth Stock Conference in Chicago on Tuesday, June 13, 2017, at 8:30 a.m. EDT (5:30 a.m. PDT, 1:30 BST).

JERSEY CITY, N.J., May 30, 2017 — Verisk Analytics (Nasdaq:VRSK) Chairman, President, and Chief Executive Officer Scott Stephenson will speak at William Blair & Company’s 37th Annual Growth Stock Conference in Chicago on Tuesday, June 13, 2017, at 7:30 a.m. EDT (4:30 a.m. PDT, 12:30 BST).

JERSEY CITY, N.J., May 24, 2017 — Verisk Analytics (Nasdaq:VRSK) Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer Eva Huston will speak at Baird’s 2017 Global Consumer, Technology & Services Conference in New York on Wednesday, June 7, 2017, at 7:55 a.m. EDT (4:55 a.m. PDT, 12:55 BST).

JERSEY CITY, N.J., May 22, 2017 — Verisk Analytics, Inc. (Nasdaq:VRSK), a leading data analytics provider, today announced it has acquired MAKE, an industry-leading research and advisory business specializing in wind power.

JERSEY CITY, N.J., May 9, 2017 — Verisk Analytics (Nasdaq:VRSK), a leading data analytics provider, is introducing Underwriters Advantage, a single-source solution providing detailed property information, risk data, and analytics for UK residential and commercial underwriters and brokers. The new solution will be released and featured at BIBA 2017 in Manchester, May 10 and 11.

JERSEY CITY, N.J., May 8, 2017 — Private U.S. property/casualty insurers suffered a $4.7 billion net underwriting loss in 2016—following an $8.9 billion net underwriting gain in 2015—and experienced a 25 percent drop in net income after taxes to $42.6 billion from $56.8 billion a year earlier, according to ISO, a Verisk Analytics (Nasdaq:VRSK) business, and the Property Casualty Insurers Association of America (PCI).

JERSEY CITY, N.J., May 2, 2017 — Verisk Analytics, Inc. (Nasdaq:VRSK), a leading data analytics provider, today announced results for the quarter ended March 31, 2017.