Press Releases

BOSTON, June 19, 2017 — Catastrophe risk modeling firm AIR Worldwide today announced the release of a significantly updated earthquake model for the United States. Updates include enhanced event generation, local intensity calculation, and damage estimation modules. Previously supported sub-perils (fire following, liquefaction, and sprinkler leakage) have undergone comprehensive updates, and the model adds two new sub-perils, tsunami and landslide, for a comprehensive view of risk. The updated model also offers an induced seismicity module to capture the effects of human activity on earthquake occurrence. AIR Worldwide is a Verisk Analytics (Nasdaq:VRSK) business.

JERSEY CITY, N.J., June 7, 2017 — Verisk Insurance Solutions, a leading source of information about property/casualty insurance risk, has teamed up with Guidewire, a provider of software products to property/casualty insurers, to launch Verisk’s new ISO ClaimSearch® accelerator. Guidewire ClaimCenter® customers can now receive instant access to ISO ClaimSearch essential claim analytics and insights. Verisk Insurance Solutions is a Verisk Analytics (Nasdaq:VRSK) business.

JERSEY CITY, N.J., June 6, 2017 — Verisk Insurance Solutions, a leading source of information about property/casualty insurance risk, today announced an alliance with TomTom Telematics, one of the world’s leading telematics solution providers. Through the alliance, fleet owners can choose to flow driving data collected by the TomTom Telematics Service Platform with WEBFLEET®, the company’s Software-as-a-Service (SaaS) fleet management solution, into the Verisk Data ExchangeTM. This will provide TomTom WEBFLEET subscribers access to fleet insurance benefits and operational safety feedback. Verisk Insurance Solutions is a Verisk Analytics (Nasdaq:VRSK) business.

JERSEY CITY, N.J., June 5, 2017 — ISO announced today a strategic alliance with IDP, Inc., a SaaS provider for the property/casualty insurance industry, that expands the ISO Preferred Data PartnershipTM — a new program in which ISO collects and refines raw policy data directly from insurers and submits reports on their behalf to regulators across the United States. ISO is a Verisk Analytics (Nasdaq:VRSK) business.

JERSEY CITY, N.J., May 30, 2017 – Verisk Analytics (Nasdaq:VRSK) Chairman, President, and Chief Executive Officer Scott Stephenson will speak at William Blair & Company's 37th Annual Growth Stock Conference in Chicago on Tuesday, June 13, 2017, at 8:30 a.m. EDT (5:30 a.m. PDT, 1:30 BST).

JERSEY CITY, N.J., May 30, 2017 — Verisk Analytics (Nasdaq:VRSK) Chairman, President, and Chief Executive Officer Scott Stephenson will speak at William Blair & Company’s 37th Annual Growth Stock Conference in Chicago on Tuesday, June 13, 2017, at 7:30 a.m. EDT (4:30 a.m. PDT, 12:30 BST).

JERSEY CITY, N.J., May 24, 2017 — Verisk Analytics (Nasdaq:VRSK) Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer Eva Huston will speak at Baird’s 2017 Global Consumer, Technology & Services Conference in New York on Wednesday, June 7, 2017, at 7:55 a.m. EDT (4:55 a.m. PDT, 12:55 BST).

JERSEY CITY, N.J., May 22, 2017 — Verisk Analytics, Inc. (Nasdaq:VRSK), a leading data analytics provider, today announced it has acquired MAKE, an industry-leading research and advisory business specializing in wind power.

JERSEY CITY, N.J., May 9, 2017 — Verisk Analytics (Nasdaq:VRSK), a leading data analytics provider, is introducing Underwriters Advantage, a single-source solution providing detailed property information, risk data, and analytics for UK residential and commercial underwriters and brokers. The new solution will be released and featured at BIBA 2017 in Manchester, May 10 and 11.

JERSEY CITY, N.J., May 8, 2017 — Private U.S. property/casualty insurers suffered a $4.7 billion net underwriting loss in 2016—following an $8.9 billion net underwriting gain in 2015—and experienced a 25 percent drop in net income after taxes to $42.6 billion from $56.8 billion a year earlier, according to ISO, a Verisk Analytics (Nasdaq:VRSK) business, and the Property Casualty Insurers Association of America (PCI).